Board of Management

The Board of Management of St.Joseph’s Primary School is set up to manage the school on behalf of the Patron for the benefit of the children in the school and their parents.

The Board of Management is made up of representatives of the parents and teachers in the school, representatives of the patron and also community representatives who have a particular interest or expertise.

The Board of Management provides leadership and ensures effective management of the school. All eight members of the Board once appointed act together as a unit and are re-appointed every 4 years. The following are the members of the Board of Management of St.Joseph’s Primary School;

Board of Management Members

  • Jack Purcell (Chairperson)
  • Martin Neville (Treasurer)
  • Brian Williams
  • Fiona Kingston
  • Alice Kelleher
  • Kathy Looney
  • Aoife Cooney
  • Darragh Moore